top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureadriannajtetnowski

Plastic Free July 2020

I've been trying so many new ways to be sustainable, and I have to admit my biggest struggle has been reducing the amount of plastic I use. That's everything down from plastic drinks bottles, to plastic lunch boxes. But, instead of panicking and throwing away every piece of plastic in my house, I've sat down and worked out where I can start getting rid of the plastic bit by bit instead.


Glass water bottle


I bought myself a gorgeous glass water bottle (with a bamboo lid) from Bornnouli. For a great quality, eco-friendly bottle, the price really wasn't bad. Plastic free, and odor free, it was a great investment.


Fruit and veggie bags


I'll admit, I've yet to use my fruit and veggies bags - I know, I know. It's terrible but, I keep on forgetting to pack them in my shopping bags 🤣. Once I remember to put them inside my other shopping bags, I'll be fully prepared to start buying loose fruit and veg. Unnecessary plastic packaging is so medieval (uh, not quite, You know what I mean).



Homemade lunches

Eating meal prepped lunches has really helped me stop buying food that is unnecessarily covered in plastic. I'm eating better because of it too, and I'm not buying food that's individually wrapped for the sake of one meal, when I have food in bulk already at home just waiting to be cooked. That's called saving the planet and saving money, too. Bonus!


My list isn't very extensive but, what's important is that I'm on the journey towards a plastic free future. And I hope you are, too. Good luck!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Guest Posts

https://www.peacefuldumpling.com/morning-habits https://www.peacefuldumpling.com/cottagecore https://www.peacefuldumpling.com/cottagecore-activities

Designed by Adrianna J. Tetnowski | Powered by Wix.com

adriannajtetnowski

bottom of page